Federation of North Texas Area Universities

This is an archived copy of the 2014-2015 catalog. To access the most recent version of the catalog, please visit http://catalog.twu.edu.

The Federation of North Texas Area Universities, created by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, is a consortium comprised of Texas Woman’s University, Texas A&M University – Commerce, and the University of North Texas. The Federation is designed to strengthen the resources of higher education in north central Texas through interinstitutional cooperation in graduate research and instruction. To this end the Federation universities supply joint educational opportunities to their students in selected program areas with some universities authorized to grant degrees and others authorized to provide support services for the degree programs.

Texas Woman’s University grants, through the Federation, doctoral degrees in Counseling Psychology, Special Education, Reading, Sociology, and Molecular Biology. Master’s degrees offered by Texas Woman’s University through the Federation are in Reading, Early Childhood Education, and Art. Students desiring further information about the programs should consult the appropriate academic department or the TWU Federation website .