The Academic Common Market

Many southern states participate in the Academic Common Market, an interstate agreement for sharing uncommon programs. Residents of these states who are accepted for admission into selected out-of-state programs can enroll on an in-state tuition basis. There are two requirements:

  1. Acceptance in a program to which your state has made arrangements to send its students.
  2. Proof that you are a legal resident of that state. Contact the institution for admissions information. After you have been accepted, contact your state coordinator for certification of residency.

Information about participating states and available programs can be found at the Academic Common Market.